I HATE WordPress’s New Style of Posting and Editing

I left off blogging during the start of the pandemic. I was busy with life and stuff. When I wanted to return to blogging, imagine my horror.

There’s a new style of posting and editing in WordPress!

And let me just say how much I hate it.

  • I don’t understand all those icons
  • what the heck are block editing
  • I don’t know how to put bullet points on a list of items I wanted to bullet
  • the list goes on…

And faced with my eye problem, I truly didn’t have the time to explore.

I wanted to give up.

Fortunately, I saw an option for the Classic Editor, which I click with relief.

Really, why change a good thing when you have it??? I think people should leave well enough alone, especially when the object is an application that’s easy and intuitive to use. Not all users are computer savvy, especially when the replacement is not at all easy to learn nor  the least bit intuitive. If anyone’s doing a survey, that’s my take on things.

Now, leave the classic editor alone!!!

 

Leave a comment