Three Chapter Test: The Wrong Kind of Compatible by Kadie Scott

The Three Chapter Test was created due to the mountain of books I have in my Kindle, and because in contrast to that, there’s so little time. So, in order to get to the books that I want to read, or that intrigue me and capture my imagination and attention, I decided to do a Three Chapter Test on the books. Meaning, I must read at least the first 3 chapters or 17% of the book, whichever comes first, in order to make a more or less informed judgement on whether to continue or to abandon.

So, here goes:

Title: The Wrong Kind of Compatible
Author: Kadie Scott
Publisher: Entangled Publishing
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy

Plus Points:

  1. The book features geeks! Both hero and heroine are computer geeks! It can’t get any better than that.
  2. Drew Kerrigan is a hot geek! ‘Nuff said.
  3. Cassie, the heroine, is funny and delightful and engaging. I love her no brains-to-mouth filter–on paper. Not sure how I’d find it if I had a friend like that in real life.
  4. Love Drew and Cassie’s banter, especially the double entendre, whether intentional or not.

Minus Points:

  1. Can’t think of any. Okay, wait, maybe Cassie’s mom. But that’s in Chapter 4, so maybe it doesn’t count.

Verdict:

Definitely reading onward! In fact, I already did. (see comment about Chapter 4)

Disclaimer: Not everyone will have the same reaction as me to this book. So, in case you picked up this book, I welcome your thoughts in comments below.

 


Summary:

Data analyst Cassie Howard may be brilliant (and, okay, a little awkward), but she’s worked hard to get where she is. She definitely doesn’t need some sexy new analyst coming in and taking credit for her work. Or the inappropriate thoughts that keep popping out of her mouth she’d rather he not hear.

For undercover FBI agent Drew Kerrigan, computers have always made more sense than people, but he’d better develop some slick social skills in a hurry if he’s going to win over the too-tantalizing-for-his-sanity Cassie. Hacking their systems was easy. Now he’s just got to hack the one person in the company most likely to see through his ruse…

2 thoughts on “Three Chapter Test: The Wrong Kind of Compatible by Kadie Scott

    • Thanks, Kadie! I finished the entire book and I loved it! Review will be posted soon. Thanks for writing this book, and looking forward to the next one in the series. In case it didn’t come through, I love geek heroes. Keep ’em coming! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

