Binging on Books (and Food)

I went to the library a few days ago and got some books to binge over the holidays (along with food, of course!) What are holidays without food? Food for the soul and food for the body. 🙂

So, here they are. I realized I mostly got YA books

YA

And here’s the lone fantasy

fantasy

When I think of how many books I got/read from the library, I wonder how I survived without libraries before. And that’s for the first 30 years of my life. It’s a good thing though to have friends who read the same type of books as you do, coz that’s what I did then–buy books and swap books with friends, especially when we were still studying and funds were limited.

Anyway, happy holidays to everyone, and may they be filled with good friends and family, sumptuous food and great books!

Leave a Reply

