Naughty or Nice?

This year, for some reason, I’ve read a bunch of Christmas stories and some I’ve lined up in my TBR pile when I haven’t in previous years. Anyway, with the holiday season approaching, I thought I’d share my Naughty or Nice list (thanks to St Martin’s Press for the idea and the banner!).

naughty or nice

I think I have more Naughty than Nice on the list. And in no particular order, here’s my list.

 

Love.
Sex.
And all the best gifts worth giving…

On the Naughty List is a collection of holiday stories from some of today’s brightest stars Lori Foster, Carly Phillips, Sugar Jamison, and Beth Ciotta.

Great stories to keep you hot this cold season! My review to follow.

 

Miss Gwen Prim is mortified that she attacked a duke, but even more concerning is the way her resolve melts when she’s near him. She’s never felt this way about a London gentleman in her life. And with the magic of Christmas in the air, she may end up with a proposal she didn’t expect…in this delightful Regency gem, The Duke and Miss Christmas by New York Times bestselling author Amelia Grey

 

In Christmas with the Billionaire Rancher by Mandy Baxter, there’s nothing Nate Christensen hates more than a golddigger. Nate wants to stay away from all the women who want his money. That is, until he meets the sexy, beautiful Chloe Benson, who lights a fire in his blood that only the most passionate nights can ease…

 

 

 

Mayhem ensues under the mistletoe as a determined shopper grabs the very last hot toy action figure off the shelf, only to find herself plunged into the middle of a real-life spy game and in the arms of a sexy secret agent…

HOT TOY is a short, zany, funny, unexpected romantic suspense set during the season to be jolly. Read my full review.

 

 

JINGLE BELL HARBOR is a fun, funny, laugh-out-loud Christmas read that will surely put you right in the mood for the season…Great storyline, unforgettable characters, hilarious dialogue all set in this quaint little town of Bell Harbor. Read my full review.

 

 

 

New York Times bestselling authors Sabrina Jeffries, Karen Hawkins, and Candace Camp, and USA TODAY bestselling author Meredith Duran come together for a sizzling historical romance holiday anthology.

Four heartwarming stories by four talented authors! Read my review here.

 

 

 

Christmas 1815. Upstairs and downstairs, Holbourne Hall is abuzz with preparations for a grand ball to celebrate the year’s most festive—and romantic—holiday. For at the top of each guest’s wish list is a last chance to find true love before the New Year…

Here’s my mini-review. Anthologies are great to read shorter works from favorite authors as well as a chance to have a taste of new authors. While the stories in this anthology are great, with each contributing to the entire picture, kinda like movies such as Love Actually (also a Christmas movie), I find myself not as satisfied than if I read anthologies that contain fewer stories but longer in length. (For that matter, Love Actually isn’t as satisfying either.) I like to spend more time with characters than this book allows, and I like more development and more conflict. I guess my main complaint is that these stories are too short. For anthologies with the same total page length, I think four stories in an anthology is the best. Certainly, I enjoyed On the Naughty List (first one on the list) a lot.

 

Leave a Reply

