Series: Guild Hunter by Nalini Singh

I came to this series late, but hey, better late than never! I’ve read the first six books in the series, and I can say that this is a phenomenal paranormal series, quite unlike any other in the market.


Series Overview:

Archangels rule the world. They are powerful, immense beings, with the knowledge of centuries in their eyes.  And of course, aside from power, each one of them is beautiful. They are called the Cadre, and there are ten of them. At the start of the series, anyway. Below the archangels are the angels, vamps and humans. And they’re not the kind of angels you and I know. The vampires here have a different origin and their place in the universe has a bit of variation as well.

A special group of humans are the guild hunters, so called because they can be contracted by angels/archangels to hunt for vampires gone rogue. Vampires are those “lucky” humans who are biologically compatible to be Made into vampires, who can live forever, and who only grow more beautiful as the decades pass.

This series focuses on Raphael, the Archangel of New York, and Elena, the hunter who claimed his heart. While there are books that continue their developing story, others focus on Raphael’s Seven, those trusted seven angels and vampires that make up his inner circle.

What I like about this story is that there’s a series arc developing, and the story runs from one book to the next as though it’s one whole continuous book. I read the books in this series back to back, and it’s been a great experience because I can still remember what happened in the previous books, unlike if I read each book with the 1 year gap in between with the next. So, while I’m late to the series, there’s the advantage not having to wait 1 year before diving into the next book, ensuring that the details are still fresh in my mind.


I’m still working through the books, so the reviews won’t all be finished yet by the time this is posted.

Anthology: Angels’ Flight

Book #1: Angels’ Blood
Book #2: Archangel’s Kiss
Book #3: Archangel’s Consort
Book #4: Archangel’s Blade
Book #5: Archangel’s Storm
Book #6: Archangel’s Legion
Book #7: Archangel’s Shadows
Book #8: Archangel’s Enigma


The next Guild Hunter Book will be out late next year! Sept/Oct, I think. Ooooh, soooooooooo long to wait. 😦 But there will be two more books (at least) after Archangel’s Enigma, according to Nalini’s site.

For those who can’t get enough, there’s a deleted scene from Archangel’s Storm. Scroll down to the bottom.

There are some free short stories, too. Titles: Weapons Training and Zoe’s Workshop.




2 thoughts on “Series: Guild Hunter by Nalini Singh

  1. Hmm, this certainly sounds like an interesting series, I’ll have to hunt it down. But I probably won’t be able to sit down and really all of them at once. I don’t read that fast, and I can never find that much time for myself.


    • You won’t regret it! 🙂 I don’t read so fast either; it’s just that once I start a book, it’s hard for me to put it down before I finished it. Unless the book’s really, really, really bad. So, I try to balance and don’t start a book until I know I have time to read (and finish) it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s