Cleaning Up & Joining Reading Alley’s Review Challenge

I think I bit off more than I can chew with regards to the challenges I joined. So, I’ve decided to drop all challenges except for the 100 Books A Year and the Read Wider Challenge. Next year, I’ll be more circumspect instead of looking at each challenge as “Oooh, shiny! I want!”

That said, I’ve registered for Reading Alley’s Year-End Review Challenge. Why?

  1. They provide the stats of what books I’ve read and reviewed, so I know how many I still need to review to meet the goal. (That really helps for busy people! And yes, I’m just lazy that way.)
  2. Goal is achievable. Especially for busy people like me. ‘Nuff said.
  3. Rewards! I know I’m too old for this, I mean, I should do some things not because I’m being rewarded but because it’s the right thing to do, but… yeah, rewards are good. It says, “people appreciate what I’m doing”.

So, join me at Reading Alley’s Year-End Review Challenge! If you’re not a member at Reading Alley yet, why not?

RA_Banner_Rev_Challenge lg lightgray2 with border

Leave a Reply

